Hillary should take notes.

Here’s how you do a mea cupla for supporting the Iraq invation.

I see that Andrew Sullivan was asked to list what he got wrong about Iraq for the five year anniversary of the invasion, and since I was as big a war booster as anyone, I thought I would list what I got wrong:

Everything.

And I don’t say that to provide people with an easy way to beat up on me, but I do sort of have to face facts. I was wrong about everything.

Although this is nothing really new for John, but it does illustrate why he’s usually my first stop for the day blog wise. That and his take-downs of his former cohorts on the right.

I’ve read Cole for a few years and watching his transition from Bush-Bot to Democrat has been a treat to watch.  It takes balls to admit you’re wrong, and have been wrong for many years, especially in a public forum. It’s also got to suck to watch a party that you worked for and believed in completely dismantle itself before your eyes.

Beyond all that, this whole notion that changing your point of view is “flip-flopping” and that is a bad thing is bullshit. People change, circumstances change, new information emerges, and if you don’t let that influence how you look at the world, then you’re an idiot. Do we need a better illustration than Bush? Rigitity in your world view to me shows a stupid and incurious person. Someone that should not be in a leadership position.

Leave a Reply

